Popeyes U.S. comps -5.2% Q2’26Wingstop domestic SSS -7.5% Q2’26KFC U.S. units 3,523 YE’25Dave’s unit growth +52.3% FY’25Chick-fil-A AUV $9.16MCane’s systemwide $5.48B FY’25Franchisee QSR cap 6.85%Corporate QSR cap 5.85%Category growth +5.3% ’25Wings wholesale $0.98/lb YE’25
Database

Transactions

One record of what is actually trading in chicken: property sales, franchise portfolio deals, brand acquisitions and bankruptcy sales β€” with prices where they have been published.

Real estate

DateTypeBrandLocationPriceCapTerms
2026-07Property saleChick-fil-A5979 TN-153, Hixson (Chattanooga), TN1$2.77M4.15%15-year corporate absolute-NNN ground lease β€” New-construction 6,008 SF relocation store on 1.74 acres; 10% rent increases every five years, ten 5-year options. Lowest cap rate ever recorded for a single-tenant Chick-fil-A drive-thru in Tennessee per CoStar. RealSource Group represented the buyer.
2026-08Property salePopeyesNaugatuck, CT2$1.75Mβ€”β€” β€” Single-tenant Popeyes sale.
2025Property saleRaising Cane'sNot disclosed3$6.84M4.75%15-year corporate-guaranteed absolute-NNN ground lease β€” Ground lease sale arranged by SRS and JLL.
2026Portfolio acquisitionPopeyesNot disclosed2$4.7Mβ€”~20 years remaining β€” Four Corners Property Trust acquired two Popeyes properties.
2026ListingZaxby'sMidwest City, OK4$2.11M7.42%β€” β€” Marketed NNN investment offering.
2023Property salePopeyesSouth Carolina5$1.6Mβ€”β€” β€” High-traffic South Carolina Popeyes property.

Corporate, franchise portfolio and M&A

DateTypeTargetAcquirerValue
2025-06Brand acquisitionDave's Hot Chicken
Majority stake acquired in a deal valued at approximately $1B; the brand had 245 units and $617M in domestic systemwide sales in 2024.6
Roark Capital$1.0B
2025Franchisee portfolioBOJ of WNC (120 Bojangles units, six states)
Bojangles' largest franchise group. Acquisition took Eyas Capital past 350 total franchise units; commitment to grow Cincinnati and Columbus past 40 locations.7
Eyas CapitalNot disclosed
2026Bankruptcy saleSailormen, Inc. β€” 97 Popeyes restaurants
Pulse Restaurant Group 50 units / $2.69M; RFI Ventures 23 units / $2.5M; Popeyes corporate 16 units / $9.6M; SBH Foods PLK 5 units / $650K; 61 Biscuits 3 units / $1.11M. Approximately 33 additional locations closed via lease rejection.8
Five buyers$16.55M
2025Chapter 11 / company-store saleHooters of America β€” 151 company restaurants
Chapter 11 filed March 31, 2025 citing $376M of debt; roughly 30 locations closed effective June 4, 2025. Post-emergence plan moves the system to fully franchisee-owned.9
Two franchisee groups (Tampa- and Chicago-based)Not disclosed
2024Franchisee portfolio28 KFC restaurants (NC/SC)
Acquired from Scottish Food Systems.10
KBP BrandsNot disclosed
2025Franchisee portfolio20 Zaxby's restaurants (South Carolina)
Multi-brand franchisee adding chicken alongside Sonic, Little Caesars, 7 Brew, Meineke and Take 5.11
Guernsey HoldingsNot disclosed
2023-11Growth investmentFar West Services (Wingstop franchisee)
Significant growth investment in partnership with existing management; the operator ran 127 Wingstop locations with 51 more planned.12
Brentwood Associates and Sixth StreetNot disclosed
2025-2026Franchisee portfolio167 Sonic Drive-In units (two rounds)
Diversification by the nation's largest KFC franchisee beyond the Yum! Brands system.13
KBP BrandsNot disclosed
The Sailormen auction is the most instructive dataset in this table. Ninety-seven Popeyes restaurants cleared at five different per-restaurant prices in a single proceeding β€” roughly $600,000 per store in Miami against roughly $54,000 per store across Tampa, Tallahassee, Pensacola and Jacksonville8. That spread is a live map of where the brand's trade areas still work.

Know of a transaction we're missing?

CSW publishes verified transactions with the source attached. Closed comps, franchise transfers and portfolio deals welcome β€” confidentiality respected.

Submit a transaction

Sources

Every figure on this page is attributed. CSW does not publish estimates as facts β€” where a number is unavailable it is shown as β€œβ€”β€, and where a figure is derived arithmetically from two published figures it is marked as derived.

  1. [1] citybiz β€” RealSource Group Represents Buyer of New Construction Chick-fil-A Ground Lease at Record-Low Cap Rate (2026-07)
  2. [2] TopNetLease β€” Popeyes Net Lease Properties For Sale β€” market pricing (2026)
  3. [3] Connect CRE β€” SRS, JLL Arrange Raising Cane's Ground Lease Deal (2025)
  4. [4] Bull Realty β€” Zaxby's NNN Lease Investment Opportunity β€” Midwest City, OK (2026)
  5. [5] QSRweb β€” $1.6M paid for high-traffic South Carolina Popeyes property (2023)
  6. [6] CNBC β€” Private equity firm Roark Capital invests in fast-growing restaurant chain Dave's Hot Chicken (2025-06-02)
  7. [7] Restaurant Dive β€” Bojangles' largest franchisee acquired by PE firm (2025)
  8. [8] QSR Magazine β€” One of Popeyes' Largest Franchisees Sells 97 Restaurants out of Bankruptcy (2026)
  9. [9] Restaurant Dive β€” Hooters of America closes dozens more restaurants (2025-06)
  10. [10] Franchise Times β€” KBP Adds 28 KFCs to 600-plus Unit Portfolio, Plus More Bold Deals (2024)
  11. [11] Restaurant Business β€” Guernsey Holdings buys 20 Zaxby's restaurants (2025)
  12. [12] Sixth Street β€” Brentwood Associates and Sixth Street Make Significant Growth Investment in Far West Services, a Wingstop Franchisee (2023-11)
  13. [13] Franchising.com β€” 2026 Multi-Brand 50: Scale Evolves into Strategy (2026-06)